Skip to main content

A deep-dive into the US election - its global implications and the strategic challenges for insurance

10 Nov - 2:00pm NZST

8pm EDT (Toronto), 3am SAST (South Africa)

In the week following the US election ICNZ will bring two presenters to discuss the global ramifications of the outcome. 

This will be a two-part session. 

Firstly, join Alistair Newton of Gartner for a deep-dive on the US Election and its global implications. He will discuss the risks and possible global impact of the results as well as offering insight to what ti will mean for the US and China trade relations and global markets.

Then hear from Don Forgeron, President and CEO IBC and the Vice President of GFIA, who will discuss the strategic challenges the results present for insurance. What is the possible financial impact and what will it mean for the sector?

2 CPD points (A certificate of attendance will be provided via email once you have completed watching the webinar. You can use this to obtain professional development points from the relevant organisations)